When things start falling into place, everything is new and exciting. For the first time in a very long while, my optimism is growing again. On the 16th of April, I was published. All those emotions I experienced over the past few years, the little triumphs and heartbreaks, the little moments of perfection, the beautiful pieces of inspiration, have now been formalised and are available to those who care to share in my past.

My greatest pleasure would of course be seeing my novel, Tongue Tied (or whatever it may be called in the future) in print but this is a momentous week, nonetheless. My first source of inspiration would be my father. The man is a veritable Jack-of-all-trades, having worked in many industries throughout his life. He has been an interpreter, a bus driver, a food business owner, a teacher and many more other things. I’ve definitely inherited his love of dabbling. My second source of inspiration would be my former partner who taught me that you should never be afraid to pursue your dreams. My third source of inspiration are my Krav Maga and Muay Thai trainers who believe that everyone has limitless potential and that we are all capable of great things. They push and inspire me every day to do better than I did the day before. My fourth source of inspiration are my closest and dearest friends who put up with my little insecurities and motivate me and rejuvenate my spirits. It is you who have made my life the wonderful thing it has turned into. My life is amazing because of the gems I surround myself with. Thank you.

I’ve just found out that On the Edge of Consciousness is also available in paperback. Please click here to view a sample or better yet – order a copy! http://www.amazon.com/On-Edge-Consciousness-Poetry-adults/dp/0987461451/ref=sr_1_13?ie=UTF8&qid=1366159829&sr=8-13&keywords=on+the+edge+of+consciousness

